Happy Birthday, Son…

Today you turned one…at least that’s what I’ve heard. I haven’t heard from your mother since she was five months pregnant, so I’m not sure. I have yet to see you or hold you, but I’ve heard that you’re a beautiful boy. Either way, I think of you each and every day. I love you more than you may ever know, and I wish with all my heart that I could be involved with your life in some way. But, your mother thought that it was best if I wasn’t…and it cuts me to my core. I hope your year of “firsts” was memorable for those who were able to witness it and enjoy your company. I’ll be here if/when you ever need me, son. I wish there was more that I could do. Until then, I hope that you and your mother are happy and healthy…and that you have a good life. I love you, son…I hope to see you sooner rather than later.

Author: canyoufeelthevibes

You're here for the same reason I am...to have a human experience.

Leave a Reply